St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

SB 460- Sales and Use Tax - Cut Flowers - Exemption

SUPPORT

February 4, 2025

The Honorable Guy Guzzone, Chairman Budget and Taxation Committee 3 West, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

RE: SB 460- Sales and Use Tax - Cut Flowers - Exemption

Dear Chairman Guzzone:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT Senate Bill 460- Sales and Use Tax - Cut Flowers - Exemption** which is being heard in the Budget and Taxation Committee.

We request a favorable report on Senate Bill 460. We support the introduction of this legislation and believe it would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration as well as your attention to this matter.

Sincerely.

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/tr T:/Consent/2025/017

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

David Yingling, Deputy County Administrator

Buffy Giddens, County Attorney

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 *1350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmaryscountymd.gov • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV